Reach us

(253) 856-5000

Youth Track

Print
Press Enter to show all options, press Tab go to next option

 

2018 Track Season

Schedules & Standings:

Meet Results:

 

Cascade Division

 

Olympic Division

 Monday, March 26  Tuesday, March 27
 Wednesday, March 28  Thursday, March 29
 Monday, April 2  Tuesday, April 3
 Wednesday, April 4  Thursday, April 5
 Monday, April 16  Tuesday, April 17
 Wednesday, April 18  Thursday, April 19
 Monday, April 23  Tuesday, April 24
 Wednesday, April 25  Thursday, April 26
 Monday, April 30  Tuesday, May 1
 Wednesday, May 2  Thursday, May 3

General Information

 

  • Daily Meet Information
  • Youth Track is a joint program between the City of Kent Parks Department and the Kent School District.
  • Program is limited to participating Kent School District schools and their students.
  • If a school does not have a coach or chooses not to participate, students from the school are not eligible to participate.
  • Registration fee is $41 on or before Saturday,  March 3, 2018.
  • Registrations received after March 4 cannot be guaranteed a shirt prior to their first meet.
  • No registrations will be accepted after March 30, 2018.
  • Schools are divided into two divisions: Cascade (Mon/Wed) and Olympic (Tue/Thurs)
  • All meets start at 4:30 pm and are held at Wilson Playfields.
  • Absolutely no track shoes with any type of spikes are allowed. Metal cleats, spikes or shoes with the spikes removed are not allowed.  Tennis shoes or rubber molded cleats only.
  • Parents are responsible for transportation to and from practices and meets.
  • No track meets will be held during Kent School District Spring Break.
  • The Junior Olympics will be held on Saturday, May 12, 2018 at French Field, Kent-Meridian High School.  Cascade Division starts at 9 am and the Olympic Division starts at 1 pm.
  • Junior Olympic participants are selected by the team coach.
  • Kent Parks, Recreation and Community Services will no longer be hosting the annual Hershey's Track Meet as Hershey's has discontinued this program. 

Wilson Playfields Track Information

  • Tennis shoes or rubber-molded cleats are the only approved shoes allowed.
  • No track shoes with any type of spikes or designated for spikes are allowed.
  • Metal cleats, spikes, or shoes with the cleats/spikes removed are not allowed.
  • Track meets start at 4:30 p.m. and are scheduled Monday - Thursday;  Fridays for possible rainout make-ups.
  • No Track meets the week of Spring Break (April 9-13)

 

Jewelry Policy: 

Participants are not allowed to wear any jewelry (necklaces, earrings, bracelets, etc.) while playing.  Those participants that have medical I.D. bracelets may wear a wristband over the bracelet.  Hair control devices may be worn if made of soft material and not for adornment. 

Free viewers are required for some of the attached documents.
They can be downloaded by clicking on the icons below.

Acrobat Reader Flash Player Windows Media Player Microsoft Silverlight Word Viewer Excel Viewer PowerPoint Viewer