220 Fourth Avenue South, Kent WA 98032 - (253) 856-5200


The Official Website of the City of Kent

Kent Arts Commission

The Arts Commission is an advisory board to the Mayor, City Council and City staff, serving the citizens of Kent. The fourteen volunteer positions are appointed by the Mayor and confirmed by the City Council. Commission terms are four years in duration with the exception of youth commissioners, which are one year. Commissioners must reside or own property within the City or one of its utility or parks department service areas or, alternatively, work or own a business within the city's municipal boundaries.  Youth commissioners must reside within the city's boundaries or attend a Kent school.


The Kent Arts Commission is currently seeking applications to fill two recently opened positions. 


Arts & Cultural Programs

Click here for information about Kent Arts Commission sponsored programs and events.


Meetings occur at 5:30pm on the 2nd Tuesday of each month
Centennial Center, 401 W Gowe Street, Kent, WA

Meeting Minutes


March Agenda   March Minutes
May Agenda   May Minutes
June Agenda   June Minutes
August Agenda   August Minutes
September Agenda   September Minutes
October Agenda   October Minutes
November Agenda   November Minutes      
December Agenda          


March Agenda                                   


Kent Arts Commissioners

Chair Dan Cox

Vice Chair Suzanne Smith

Treasurer Sharona Chandra

Secretary Tonya Goodwillie

Secretary Linda Mackintosh

Christy Caravaglio

Bayard DuBois

Susan Machler

Hal O’Brien

Gerard Philpotts

Emily Taskey

Michael Taskey

Jen Treese


To inquire about Kent Arts Commissioner openings, please contact Cultural Programs Manager Ronda Billerbeck.


Contact: (253) 856-5050, artscommission@kentwa.gov

Check out our Facebook page